top of page

My new obsession is jumpsuits but here’s why I’m obsessed with Tracee Ellis Ross...

Hey loves! So you’re probably scrolling this post and you’re like, “Ummm...why is Tracee Ellis Ross smack dab in the middle of your post?” Well, first of all, because she can be lol, but more importantly because she’s been one of the women that heavily inspires my style and makes me proud to be the quirky, goofy black girl I’ve always been. 

I remember watching her on Girl Friends with her big curly hair every week and telling my mom, “don’t straighten my hair this week, I wanna wear my hair out like that.” As if seeing her proud of the coils God placed atop her head weren’t enough, as a black millennial woman looking back at her character Joan from Girl Friends, alongside Maia, Toni and Lynn, it makes me happy because I can see myself and everyone of my friends in those characters. 

Lastly, aside from Mrs.Ross representing bomb, bossy, black women since the ‘99 and the 2000’s, she’s practically royalty and humble af; she’s fun, witty and to say she’s stylish just doesn’t do her justice. Anywho, I paired my black jumpsuit with a pair of gold Steve Madden kicks and some gold hoops I got from Rainbow and I felt effortlessly chic like my fave Tracee. Enjoy the pics I shot in this look below and let me know in the comments who some of your style idols are. 


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Let's Get Social
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page