top of page

Mellow Yellow: Hello Fall

(Accessories via my local beauty supply store 😏)

 It’s the most wonderful time of the yearrrrrr!!! Well, I know what you’re thinking; it’s not Christmas time yet, but it’s Fall, which is even better because...LAYERING!

Just like the seasons, so much has changed in my life lately, which I’m sure, has happened in yours too because change is the one thing that’s guaranteed in life.

As these changes have occurred the most important take away is to make the best of it and I know that could sound super clichè to other people, but it’s one of those things that’s easier said than done. Change often sends me into a panic, when things don’t go according to MY plans...I FREAK—I become lost and I get so caught up in this anxiety filled panic about the things I can’t change that I become unproductive and miss the perfect opportunity to perfect the things I can control and more importantly I waste another opportunity that God gave me to live my best life and experience a great day. 

Anywho; this post is a “cheers” of sorts to the one color that is consistent in making my melanin POP even when the seasons change, YELLOW...and this post is also an ode to change; new jobs, new opportunities, new relationships and more. 

Photography by @sjb_luv via Instagram 


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Let's Get Social
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page