top of page

A carefree black girl who gives a fuck ✨

I'm all out of advice guys, I'm all out of inspiration...every moment of joy is beginning to intersect with cringing reminders that my life is nowhere I imagined it. I bet when you saw that carefree pic you didn't think that was coming next...which is another reason I'm not too pressed for the whole "care free black girl" narrative, because it makes it seem like you have to neglect those everyday stresses and circumstances black women face in general and ignore them to be more approachable or acceptable I also don't like how often times the aesthetic associated with the "carefree black girl" alienates so many, we're so diverse...more than girls with fros flouncing in high grass with sunflowers in their hair and no bra, but I digress. No I don't, lol it just puts so much pressure on black girls to feel like your black is acceptable, approachable, etc. you shouldn't care, you shouldn't be passionate, aggressive, dare I say it...GHETTO, RACHETT, etc. I just, I use the term loosely, now I digress. 

P.S. I'm a black girl that cares...about a lot and it's ok if you are too.

Anyway tho, back to the real reason we're here. I am just all out of inspo to be honest and would love some advice in the comments or via my email as to how to get out of this creative rut. I think my feeling stagnant in life in general has a lot to do with it and I've noticed with many projects I start off passionate and optimistic about, I end up putting them to the wayside, well basically quitting and then blame it on the fact that my priorities must shift because life isn't where I think it should be. That's an excuse and I feel like it's been a hindrance more than a help, I've fallen in love with my blog and I grow more in love with it when I think of why I started and where I was emotionally when I did start it, but I'm not gonna lie quitting has been tempting and like I said before, I'm all out of ideas, inspo, wisdom etc. I feel like I've poured it all out and need a refill. Please help!

Signed a habitual quitter, who refuses to give up on this because...faith. 

Oh and enjoy the photos below!

XoXo

-Mani💕


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Let's Get Social
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page