top of page

Same shawl, different look (daytime fit)

Hey babies! 

So with no further 'ado I'm back wearing the same shawl as last week. This post is for those of us that own washing machines and don't act too good to wear the same thing twice because...that's what washing machines are for ☕️. Ok, enough of the shadiness lol, so I put together what I think is the perfect "beginning of Fall" look for the weather in Atlanta. As you probably know by now, comfort for me is the first priority when picking out an outfit, so I purchased a pair of stretchy, flare pants (🤔 I'm sure these pants have a name but I can't think of it lol) from Charlotte Russe. For some reason, the thought of Fall just made me think of all black, so I paired them with a sheer, collared blouse I purchased from a thrift store in Brooklyn and a pair of $20 platform slip-ones I got from Target a few year ago--and if you didn't take note from my last post, the shawl is from Charlotte Russe too and cost $15. I love love love velvet, so the pants alongside the velvet detailing on the shawl made my heart smile. Enjoy the pics below that my blogger homegirl in crime Marjani (marjanialadin.com) took of me in this fit!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Let's Get Social
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page