top of page

You Were Born to do This Ft. The color Blue

Last Christmas my aunt gifted my dad with the mug pictured, it reads, “You Were Born to Do This.” A father, provider, husband and man with an unmatched work ethic; he makes it look effortless...and that’s exactly why my aunt thought the coffee mug would be perfect for him. 

My dad and his work ethic is really the reason I do my best to make a way before I make excuses. I recently started a full-time job and almost felt defeated, remembering I’d promised myself and my followers that I’d not only post consistently on my blog but I’d have a new YouTube video posted once a week, alongside other projects I’m trying to tackle. “Mani, make a way.” I thought. The same way my dad has been able to go to work everyday to provide for us, even on holidays sometimes, come home to do more work from home and still manage to be a very involved and active parent since I can remember, there’s no reason I can’t make it happen. 

So before this shoot, I snagged the coffee mug and made it happen; I knocked out my content and proceeded to film those videos I’d promised myself I would and right now after being exhausted from a nine hour work day and an hour plus in traffic, I am here writing this, because much like my dad was born  to do what he does and make it look effortless, I was too. 

On another note check out the photos below from my day exploring Krog Street Market in my favorite blue coat.✨

Coat-thrifted

Top-Target

Skirt-H&M

Shoes-Steve Madden

Earrings-Beauty Supply Store


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Let's Get Social
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page