top of page

Comfortable in the skin I’m in and the house shoes I wore in public 🤷🏾‍♀️

Heyyyyyy y’all!  

So, the other day I opted for something chic, cozy, a little sexy and a whole lot of comfy. I say sexy because the thrifted blouse I’m wearing has deep V-cut, I kept it PG during the day and wore a bando top underneath, but I have something a lot sexier in mind fora night look so stay tuned lol. Any who, I wanted to put together a look that made me feel sophisticated, yet chill at the same time.

I paired this blouse with a pair of black, velour Chico’s joggers and for the shoes...a pair of grey Fenty slipper knock-offs (you can find them in the beauty supply store). Now, was this on purpose? No, but because I’m so comfortable with who I am and confident that I can make even house slippers look cute I didn’t let that put a damper on the day I intended to slay. I hung out with blogger in crime, Marjani (marjanialadin.com) in Buckhead and realized the sneakers I’d set aside for this outfit were still by my door...at home 😭.

All in all I was very cozy throughout the day in this fit and somehow with coziness came productivity; a day of setting goals and knocking out blog content all while trekking through the city in slippers as though it were my living room 😭. 

Enjoy the photos below and let me know in the comments what’s priority for you when it comes to personal style. As you can see, mine is definitely comfort! Insert adjective here + chill= Mani’s personal style lol.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Let's Get Social
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page